Skip navigation

Parliamentary Friends of Electric Vehicle to boost EV adoption

Over 30 Federal MPs across Australia have formed the first Parliamentary Friends of Electric Vehicle and Future Transport group.

The group was officially launched by Climate Change and Energy Minister Chris Bowen in Canberra, where a variety of new model electric vehicles (EVs) were on exhibit, including the electric VW ID Buzz ( generally known as a Kombi Van), which had not before been seen publicly in Australia.

Michelle Ananda-Rajah (Member for Higgins, Vic.) and Monique Ryan (Member for Kooyong, Vic.) will co-chair the Group.

Continue Reading

Read More